This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Edo
    sk
    9.2
    2 January 2018
    Great place to stay if you like nature, local food and city
    The place is located in the hills over Ljublana with picturesque view. Fantastic home made food, we even got explanation of traditional cousine. Great hospitality. Klemen gave us good recommendation for walks and information about city. Ready to help. Very nice people.
    Denes
    nz
    9.2
    29 July 2017
    Very cozy and pleasant area, apartments and family
    No dinner (not even cold plate), the only restaurant on the hills closes at 7pm - late arrival would result in hungry sleep!
    Perfect location with fresh and clean air, very cozy and relaxed place, kind and friendly host family.
    Oskar16%
    rs
    8.8
    13 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NIKKI
    gb
    10
    3 October 2016
    amazing family and beautiful breakfast with a view
    MM
    at
    9.6
    9 September 2016
    Amazing mountain top inn, from where one can see the lights of Ljubljana at night.
    For travellers without a car it might be hard to obtain a taxi in this area, i.e. if the taxi is not pre-booked. Try e.g. in Medvode town center Information Office*, which has a very kind staff. *Nearby, there is also a large SPAR supermarket and a bus station for a low cost local bus into Ljubljana center (train station). N.B: Mr. Klement, the Inn Na vihri owner kindly picked us up and brought us back next day. Mr Klement only charged a small, nominal fee, for which we were grateful. Thank you!
    A most lovely family run mountain top inn. Great views, nice walks, and very close to Ljubljana. The sizeable and tasty breakfast and the breakfast / restaurant area are impressive. Should the family run restaurant not be open during the week, there is also an excellent and affordable restaurant within a 10 min walking distance. Portions are large. You may wish to order 1 portion for 2 people. We would like to have stayed longer, but the Inn Na vihri was fully booked. - One day we hope to visit again.
    Andi_64
    hu
    9.2
    3 August 2016
    Breathtaking environment, gorgeous food, friendly hosts on the top of a hill
    We would be glad if there were some curtains in front of the windows, maybe in the shower. And we suggest that you should inquire the restaurant opening hours before your arriving. But in this case they will prepare for you the one of the most tasteful lunch or dinner.
    If you are looking for a really peaceful, simple but cool cottage-feeling, comfortable accommodation with stunning view to relax, or for biking or hiking, with authentic tasteful food and drink, e.g. may as well home-made strudel, cherry pie, fine wine, elderflower liquor, etc. you absolutely will find your place. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We could ask anything they did grant our all requests. Many thanks to them. We will return.
    nick
    gb
    9.2
    1 August 2016
    Nothing. V
    Fabulous location. Welcoming host. Peace and the hills.
    Olga
    ca
    9.6
    26 July 2016
    Great and extremely friendly stuff,perfect location and amazing breakfast.
    No blinds on the windows
    Great
    agocs
    hu
    9.6
    23 April 2016
    Wifi signal quality was poor in the room, but I've seen worse.
    Very nice hosts, and the inn was in a breathtaking place, up in the mountains. The breakfast was simple, but for this price it was good enough. We also ate lunch in the restaurant, which was delicious, with big portions.
Close